Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Scott N. Bateman, MD -  - Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist

Sheridan Ear, Nose & Throat

Scott N. Bateman, MD

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist & Allergy Specialist located in Sheridan, WY

49 total reviews

Dr. Scott N. Bateman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Scott Bateman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KURT E.
Submitted 10/24/21
great personal attention from the time I called for an appointment thru the end of the treatment. Thanks to all the staff!
Katherine S.
Submitted 09/14/21
When I arrived I was attended to immediately, I felt welcomed and comfortable. Staff asked me questions that were relevant to my symptoms, and I didn’t feel like it was too much given the setting and circumstances. As far as the analysis and Dr.Bateman in general, I felt at ease. All of my questions were answered with consideration and understanding and I feel that all of my symptoms were addressed and given realistic solutions to. I am grateful for this experience, it has made me less afraid of doctors. Very professional staff, I commend these folks on a job well done and doing what they are paid to do, for us who only come to the doctor for true emergencies these guys are definitely going to be my first choice.
Daniel H.
Submitted 09/08/21
Heard ads for Sheridan ENT on the radio. Did some online research and found out they perform allergy testing. They also have an in house CT scanner. To get into an ENT I usually need a referral from my general doctor. Then it takes months to get scheduled in and get test results back. Dr. Bateman scanned my head with the CT and showed then explained the results immediately! If you need to see an ENT and/or need allergy testing do yourself a favor and schedule an appointment!
Margaret B.
Submitted 09/03/21
I would have given 5 stars because staff and Dr. all very attentive and thorough (and I will continue care), and I am pleased with options being offered for treatment. However, I live in a part of the country where masking is all about muh freedum and people resist like masking will kill them - like entitled toddlers. I was surprised that during an uptick with a highly contagious variant that can be transmitted by anyone, vaxxed or not, there was no masking going on in the office, especially for an ENT. To Dr's credit, when I expressed that I would feel safer if he wore a mask, from that point forward during my visit, all staff were wearing masks (like he had snapped his fingers, and presto, they were masked up). I appreciated that very much, and no one treated me with a sideways attitude about it. But I still don't understand why, given we've known for weeks that we are in an uptick with the variant that there was any hesitation for a Dr.'s office wearing masks. Dr. said it was because the school's were only told to mask up the day before (but I must note that we have had these clear data ramping up for weeks, so...?) It isn't just this office. It was the same at the local Orthopedist and even Pediatrician's offices that are privately owned and not directly affiliated with the hospital. I feel all medical professionals should follow the hospital's lead during a pandemic, even in private practices - especially with what is going on in states like FL, TX, AL, and now ID. Not only does it instill confidence in critical-thinking patients who actually follow peer-reviewed evidence over the going Murica God & Country Mah Freedum sentiments (which let's face it, are rooted in some very immature egos and denial of science), it also evidences that the medical professionals are in fact... professional. This could have gone badly. Kudos to Dr. for masking up his staff, but it would have been five stars had that been the case at the outset, especially if his office also required patients to mask up in the waiting room. Also, the wait as a new patient was almost 30 minutes, so that was a bit much as I was told I was his first patient right after lunch. Room for improvement.
Rik A.
Submitted 07/29/21
Everything was great except for the check in part where I had to use the IPAD. I've never used one before and I'm not a tech.
Jess L.
Submitted 07/21/21
Although I couldn't acquire an immediate solution to my problem, that was due to my insurance instead of Dr. Bateman. He gave me very good advice along with a plan of action for my medical issue. Overall very good!
Herb W.
Submitted 07/16/21
Good
Latonda B.
Submitted 07/02/21
I have been struggling with uncontrolled allergies and respiratory issues since 2018. Dr. Bateman was very thorough with his exam and listened to my history and concerns. His treatment plan was spot on and I am so excited with results. Excellent care and great staff!
Lorraine K.
Submitted 05/25/21
He was very attentive to my health issues and his nurse was a real sweetie also. Thank you so much.
Kalvin K.
Submitted 05/14/21
Enjoy the down to business service, homestyle friendliness and ease of prescription renewal. Dr. Bateman and his staff work for me as I direct, and they suggest my current regimen.
Judy O.
Submitted 04/27/21
The visit was a great experience from the office staff, nurse and Dr Bateman. Everyone treated me with friendliness, respect and kindness. I have very narrow ear canals and I can always depend on Dr Bateman to help me to hear again.
Emilia R.
Submitted 04/13/21
He is good at what he dose and understands. if you not sure about somthing he will help you look into it to find out what you need to know
Cliff B.
Submitted 03/30/21
I came in with a ear problem and Dr. Bateman expertly solved the problem!! His way of making me feel at ease was wonderful. Kudos to his staff too. Thank you!
Mary M.
Submitted 03/10/21
Staff was helpful and friendly. Dr. Was thorough in his exam and I left with solutions!
Barbara K.
Submitted 02/18/21
Doctors staff were very helpful and kind. The doctor was very thorough and made me feel at ease. I was very nervous. I appreciate all the time he took to calm me and answered all my questions and concerns. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I look forward to seeing him again!
Jeremy T.
Submitted 02/11/21
Excellent Staff and Provider! My best ENT to date. Thanks
Judith P.
Submitted 01/15/21
I have had two other wax cleaning opportunities with other doctors, and I did not like the pain I felt. Dr. Bateman's technique, while still provoking some pain, was tolerated better in my estimation.
Robert A.
Submitted 01/14/21
Received an excellent examination and review of my problem. Thank you Dr. Bateman!
Bink A.
Submitted 01/05/21
Overall everything just great glad know staff goes to lots of measures for the COVID-19 to make everyone safe
Heather L.
Submitted 12/13/20
Best ever, answer all my question