Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Scott N. Bateman, MD -  - Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist

Sheridan Ear, Nose & Throat

Scott N. Bateman, MD

Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist & Allergy Specialist located in Sheridan, WY

62 total reviews

Dr. Scott N. Bateman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Scott Bateman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bill W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Courteous prompt and highly personal service-Scott is a kind and highly focused physician!
Gary M.
Submitted 05/04/22
Well done. I felt I was in good hands
Dave N.
Submitted 04/15/22
Very good
Judy O.
Submitted 04/08/22
Always have a great experience when I have an appointment with Dr Bateman. He and his staff are always so friendly and kind to me. They work to find me an appointment as soon as possible when I call.
Gary E.
Submitted 04/08/22
Doctor Bateman is not only an amazing doctor but has a great bedside manner. He is easy to talk to and explains everything concerning your treatment so you are fully aware of what he’s recommending and why. I have full confidence in him.
Tom H.
Submitted 03/25/22
Very nice staff and Doctor. Kind and caring by all connected. Good experience all around.
Kerry W.
Submitted 03/18/22
Very nice staff. Receptionist, nurse, and Dr. Bateman were all friendly and made me feel welcome.
Rachel B.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Scott was skillful and knowledgeable. The front desk receptionist was very kind and helpful. A great experience!
Kenwyn L.
Submitted 01/13/22
Excellent all around Entire staff was great - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful - highly recommend
Kenwyn L.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr Bateman was ver thorough, competent, knowledge, took the time to explain and answer any questions or concerns. The nurse and front desk staff were also the same - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful- an excellent body all around.
Tim D.
Submitted 01/04/22
Entire staff was great. Doc Bateman was thorough and very helpful and I am glad I went.
Dianne K.
Submitted 12/17/21
Your office nurse was so nice & informative, I appreaciate being treated so kind!
Lorie P.
Submitted 12/01/21
I was able to see Dr. Bateman the next day! I was treated very well by Dr. Bateman $ receptionist.
KURT E.
Submitted 10/24/21
great personal attention from the time I called for an appointment thru the end of the treatment. Thanks to all the staff!
Katherine S.
Submitted 09/14/21
When I arrived I was attended to immediately, I felt welcomed and comfortable. Staff asked me questions that were relevant to my symptoms, and I didn’t feel like it was too much given the setting and circumstances. As far as the analysis and Dr.Bateman in general, I felt at ease. All of my questions were answered with consideration and understanding and I feel that all of my symptoms were addressed and given realistic solutions to. I am grateful for this experience, it has made me less afraid of doctors. Very professional staff, I commend these folks on a job well done and doing what they are paid to do, for us who only come to the doctor for true emergencies these guys are definitely going to be my first choice.
Daniel H.
Submitted 09/08/21
Heard ads for Sheridan ENT on the radio. Did some online research and found out they perform allergy testing. They also have an in house CT scanner. To get into an ENT I usually need a referral from my general doctor. Then it takes months to get scheduled in and get test results back. Dr. Bateman scanned my head with the CT and showed then explained the results immediately! If you need to see an ENT and/or need allergy testing do yourself a favor and schedule an appointment!
Margaret B.
Submitted 09/03/21
I would have given 5 stars because staff and Dr. all very attentive and thorough (and I will continue care), and I am pleased with options being offered for treatment. However, I live in a part of the country where masking is all about muh freedum and people resist like masking will kill them - like entitled toddlers. I was surprised that during an uptick with a highly contagious variant that can be transmitted by anyone, vaxxed or not, there was no masking going on in the office, especially for an ENT. To Dr's credit, when I expressed that I would feel safer if he wore a mask, from that point forward during my visit, all staff were wearing masks (like he had snapped his fingers, and presto, they were masked up). I appreciated that very much, and no one treated me with a sideways attitude about it. But I still don't understand why, given we've known for weeks that we are in an uptick with the variant that there was any hesitation for a Dr.'s office wearing masks. Dr. said it was because the school's were only told to mask up the day before (but I must note that we have had these clear data ramping up for weeks, so...?) It isn't just this office. It was the same at the local Orthopedist and even Pediatrician's offices that are privately owned and not directly affiliated with the hospital. I feel all medical professionals should follow the hospital's lead during a pandemic, even in private practices - especially with what is going on in states like FL, TX, AL, and now ID. Not only does it instill confidence in critical-thinking patients who actually follow peer-reviewed evidence over the going Murica God & Country Mah Freedum sentiments (which let's face it, are rooted in some very immature egos and denial of science), it also evidences that the medical professionals are in fact... professional. This could have gone badly. Kudos to Dr. for masking up his staff, but it would have been five stars had that been the case at the outset, especially if his office also required patients to mask up in the waiting room. Also, the wait as a new patient was almost 30 minutes, so that was a bit much as I was told I was his first patient right after lunch. Room for improvement.
Rik A.
Submitted 07/29/21
Everything was great except for the check in part where I had to use the IPAD. I've never used one before and I'm not a tech.
Jess L.
Submitted 07/21/21
Although I couldn't acquire an immediate solution to my problem, that was due to my insurance instead of Dr. Bateman. He gave me very good advice along with a plan of action for my medical issue. Overall very good!
Herb W.
Submitted 07/16/21
Good